Australia’s premier pop-rockers 5 Seconds Of Summer have released their first new music in two years, as well as their new album. Titled Calm, the follow-up to 2018’s Youngblood will be their fourth album, and their first for the prestigious Polydor Records. It’s due out on the 27th March, so get yourself ready for the band’s next chapter.

To usher in their new era, 5 Seconds Of Summer have dropped a new single, No Shame, which picks up where 2019’s ‘Easier’ and ‘Teeth.’


Speaking about the new album, vocalist Luke Hemmings commented: “For a band to make it to four albums is no small feat in itself but to be reinventing and constantly pushing our songwriting and to come out with music that we’ve never been more proud of makes me so happy to be in 5 Seconds of Summer. CALM speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse. We are all human and all make mistakes, sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process. CALM leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come.”

If you’re as excited as we are for Calm, we’ve popped the track-list below to keep you tantalised:

1. Red Desert

2. No Shame

3. Old Me

4. Easier

5. Teeth

6. Wildflower

7. Best Years

8. Not In The Same Way

9. Lover Of Mine

10. Thin White Lies

11. Lonely Heart

12. High

Even better, you can sing your heart out to your 5 Seconds Of Summer favourites at one of their UK shows in May:

11 – Dublin, 3Arena

12 – Belfast, SSE Arena

14 – London, The SSE Arena Wembley 

15 – Leeds, First Direct Arena

16 – Birmingham, Arena

18 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

20 – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

21 – Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.