Norway’s avant-garde black metal innovators Borknagar have today released their brand new single, ‘The Fire That Burns’, the first from their upcoming 11th studio album ‘True North.’

Guitarist and founding member Øystein G. Brun comments: “On the verge of releasing our 11th album, we’re naturally bound to reflect some about our lengthy past, all the music we have created and all the fights we have fought. In the name of music. Still we are here after 25+ years, stand firm on our musical visions and ready to boot up for yet another musical journey – wherever that may lead in this vast and wondrous world.

“So when deciding the first song to be released, “The Fire That Burns” was an easy pick. Not because the song represents “True North” as a whole, neither because of the song represents some sort of musical peak. “True North” is way too diverse for such a pick and please concept. But rather it was chosen because of the nature of the song. Musically it’s true towards the musical heritage of BORKNAGAR, and last but not least, the song deals with “The Fire That Burns”. Forever. The very spark that makes life a greater probability than death. Enjoy and rock on!”

True North’s full track-listing is as follows:

  1. Thunderous
  2. Up North
  3. The Fire That Burns
  4. Lights
  5. Wild Father’s Heart
  6. Mount Rapture
  7. Into The White
  8. Tidal
  9. Voices

You can experience the brilliant new single The Fire That Burns here:

True North drops in your eardrums on the 27th September 2019 via Century Media Records.

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.