If you were looking for a reason to celebrate something this Hump Day, fear not, those punks in Milk Teeth have got you covered! With their debut release on Roadrunner Records – the highly-anticipated Be Nice EP – dropping on the 28th July during their stacked-to-the-rafters UK headline tour, they’ve turned the dials up – or in this case down a little – by dropping an acoustic version of Hibernate, taken from the aforementioned EP.

The video was recorded in Vocalist Becky Blomfield’s garden on a hot summer’s day, and features herself and guitarist Billy Hutton cutting pure emotion out of two guitars and a single vocal like shapes out of paper. It’s hauntingly beautiful and yet another step forward for the group who have coloured themselves in shades of grunge, punk, and emo throughout their short career so far.

If you’re dying to here Hibernate in all its acoustic glory, find it below:

Milk Teeth have built themselves up over the years as a formidable live band not to be missed thanks to honing their craft on tour with the likes of Against Me!, Rise Against, Frank Iero, Tonight Alive, Turnover, Citizen, and many more, and with a barrel of new songs behind them, you’d be stupid not to catch them live this summer. If you’re not stupid, then here’s all the dates and ticket info you need:

27 Birmingham Flapper
28 Manchester Star and Garter
29 Sheffield Plug
30 Glasgow King Tuts
31 Leeds Key Club

1 Nottingham Bodega
2 Norwich Epic Studios
3 Southampton Joiners
4 London Borderline

If you need anymore reason to see them on this tour, they’re bringing along Employed To Serve and Wallflower who are killing it right now, represent.

Grab tickets for the tourĀ here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.