Awooga have announced they will release their debut album next month.

The debut album by the group will be titled ‘Conduit’ and it will be available on April 20th via Rockosmos and is now available to pre-order.

Tam Ali, vocalist and bassist of the band had this to say about the upcoming release (Thanks to for the quote) : “In the exchange between the brain and the mind is the liminal place.

“This is where we reside. Brutality and tranquillity all pass through the Conduit. The process of writing this album was extremely visceral, and direct flow of energy channelled out of the world and into a studio in the Galician mountains.”

To mark the album announcement, the band have released a video for their new single Waterhole. Watch it below.

Awooga are currently touring the UK with Amplifier.

Awooga Conduit tracklist:
1.) Temporal
2.) Tabula Rasa
3.) Waterhole
4.) Blue Rose
5.) Bandit
6.) Witness
7.) Otherside

Awooga UK tour dates with Amplifier
Mar 09: Southampton 1865
Mar 10: Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms
Mar 11 Southend On Sea Chinnery’s
Mar 16: Birmingham Academy 3
Mar 17: Brighton Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
Mar 18: Bristol Exchange
Mar 24: Manchester Academy 3
Mar 25: Sheffield O2 Academy 2

About The Author

Music student at The University of Northampton, Blogger, and Drummer!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.