UK hip-hop stalwart, one quarter of UK supergroup The Four Owls and the founder of traditional hip-hop championing label High Focus, Fliptrix has today revealed the track-list for his upcoming new studio album ‘Inexhale’. Boasting a healthy and good value-for-money sixteen tracks featuring some label mates and fellow UK hip-hop scene artists, ‘Inexhale’ promises to be another quality instalment nestling comfortably in with Fliptrix‘s pre-existing discography consisting of boom bap beats and witty wordplay mixing serious tones and conscious raps with lots of stoner bars.

The track list reads like this:

  1. Inhale ft. Coops
  2. New Breath
  3. Too Close To The Sun
  4. Flying ft. Carmody
  5. Bagging Up Music
  6. No Time To Rewind
  7. The Window
  8. Inside The Ride ft. Ocean WisdomOnoe Caponoe
  9. One Hundred ft. Datkid
  10. Catch Banter ft. JammzCapo Lee
  11. It’s Like That
  12. Locked Down
  13. Thriller ft. Skinnyman
  14. Take Off
  15. Exhale
  16. Beyond Breath

Production for the project has been handled by the proven safe hands of ChemoMolotov & on the rise producer Joe Corfield. Title of the project ‘Inexhale’, the album artwork and the release date were previously announced by the London born rapper earlier in the month on 4th June, on the High Focus website.

The artwork design is the product of Mark Shields & Theo Lowenstein who have collaborated with High Focus previously.

Fliptrix had previously announced at the end of May he is to perform an album launch show at the iconic London Jazz Cafe on August 23rd – tickets are available to purchase now @

Today’s announcement also revealed Fliptrix is to drop a new video for track no.2 ‘New Breath’ this Friday, accompanying pre-orders for the album going live.

Music video for single ‘Bagging Up Music’ was released on 1st June, following the audio for track ‘It’s Like That’ that dropped on 3rd May as a little teaser and to build some hype for the album; which both have done by garnering positive responses by fans and critics.

‘Inexhale’ is to be released on High Focus Records and will be available to pre-order from Friday at!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.