UK metalcore titans Architects have today announced their brand new album titled ‘Holy Hell‘, which is due for release on 9th November. Accompanying this, the band have also announced a European tour taking place from early December through to February. And if that’s not enough, Architects have also released the first single from the album, which is called ‘Hereafter‘!

The British five piece began teasing something on social media earlier in the week, which roused a lot of attention and had fans on their toes. The big news of this huge announcement today is sure to delight all fans of the ‘All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us‘ band, who have been eager to hear a new Architects full-length since they released standalone single ‘Doomsday‘ just over a year ago.

Give ‘Hereafter‘ a listen:

The project will be the first album Architects have released since the passing of lead guitarist Tom Searle, which hit the band hard. Tom‘s brother Dan Searle (Architects drummer) stated: ““For me, broadly speaking Holy Hell is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it, and live with it, there is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.”

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Death Is Not Defeat
2. Hereafter
3. Mortal After All
4. Holy Hell
5. Damnation
6. Royal Beggars
7. Modern Misery
8. Dying To Heal
9. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn

The album artwork for ‘Holy Hell‘ looks like this:

Holy Hell Hereafter

The European tour which will be Architects‘ biggest to date, includes UK dates at Manchester’s O2 Victoria Warehouse on January 14th, Glasgow’s O2 Academy on Jan 17th, Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena on Jan 18th and finally at London’s SSE Arena, Wembley on 19th January.

Holy Hell‘ will be the bands’ fourth studio album and is due for release on the 9th November via Epitaph Records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.