The Prawn sucking madman is back, in truly glorious and uniquely Dike fashion. Following in the typically destructive and boisterous path Dike laid with ‘Permanent Midnight‘ which features Jam Baxter and ‘Woah‘ with Lee Scott as the first showings into the glimmering light of ‘Acrylic Snail‘, ‘Caustic Soda‘ is a lot of fun that Chemo accepts a percentage of the blame for, as producer.

Set to release on the 14th December, what promises to be a heartwarming and full of Christmas spirit project in the name of ‘Acrylic Snail‘ is sure to make a bang. The artwork for the album has been released by Dike and looks as caricature as this:

Acrylic Snail

The track-list, boasting fourteen soon-to-be family favourite Dike tunes with features from all the gang has been revealed to and is as follows:

  1. The Playground
  2. Permanent Midnight‘ ft. Jam Baxter
  3. Whoops‘ ft. Jam Baxter & Rag’n’Bone Man
  4. Caustic Soda
  5. Woah‘ ft. Lee Scott
  6. Nothing At All
  7. Still The Same James
  8. I Like My Nights Dark‘ ft. Jam Baxter
  9. Syringe Ditch
  10. Caterpillar Funk‘ ft. Eva Lazarus & Leaf Dog
  11. Dumb‘ ft. Dabbla
  12. Ouch‘ ft. Ronnie Bosh, Jman & Lee Scott
  13. Sun Tan of a Pig
  14. Rex 01‘ ft. Inja, Killa P & Foreign Beggars

Safe to say, I’m bloody well excited to hear this project. It’s been a few years since Dike’s last release ‘Sucking on Prawns in the Moonlight‘ and he’s been busy handling production duties on a couple of tasty full-length LPs, now back with some serious intent having amassed a feature list that makes me feel this could be his best effort to date.

You can make this the best Christmas your mum has ever had by getting her exactly what you know she wants; pre-order ‘Acrylic Snail‘ now here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.