Lamb of God guitarist Morton has revealed his plans to drop a ten track collaborative album under his own name in 2019! The album is to be titled ‘Anesthetic‘ and will be released via WPP Records / Spinefarm Records, who Morton has signed a worldwide deal with. Gaining the most attention so far is the fact that the late Chester Bennington of Linkin Park is a featured artist, appearing on the album’s opening track!

The project originated as an idea between Morton, Jake Oni (founder of WPP Records and member of Oni) and LoG producer Josh Wilbur, who got behind Morton’s concept and have played important roles in the creation of the record. ‘Anesthetic‘ sees Morton explore different territory than what he’s used to with Lamb of God and affords him the opportunity to collaborate with artists who wouldn’t usually be associated with LoG.

The first offering from this project comes in the form of the final track on the album, featuring Lamb of God bandmate and vocalist Randy Blythe as well as Alissa White-Gluz of Arch Enemy, this is ‘Truth is Dead‘:

Wishing to expand on his creative dimensions and branch out from being the Lamb of God riff-master, Morton has concocted what appears to be a very exciting project that is packed full of well-picked guest spots that we can’t wait to hear – the track-list is as follows:

1. “Cross Off” (feat. Chester Bennington)
2. “Sworn Apart” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
3. “Axis”  (feat. Mark Lanegan)
4. “The Never” (feat. Chuck BillyJake Oni)
5. “Save Defiance” (feat. Myles Kennedy)
6. “Blur” (feat. Mark Morales)
7. “Back From The Dead” (feat. Josh Todd)
8. “Reveal” (feat. Naeemah Maddox)
9. “Imaginary Days
10. “Truth Is Dead” (feat. Randy BlytheAlissa White-Gluz)

The release date for ‘Anesthetic‘ is currently set to be March 1st, 2019 and pre-order bundles for vinyl, cd and merch are live now at Check out the artwork for the album:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.